top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Always on the lookout

We're on our third week of our 30-day gratitude challenge. We're joining The Journey Junkie on this one, and I'm doing it weekly because I started late. This week's list deserves a separate entry.

I'm grateful for silver linings. Times are tough, and these shiny things peeking out of the clouds are always a welcome sight, literally and metaphorically. Sometimes all we need is a break. Most times all we need is a billion dollars, sure, but a little break is a breath of fresh air all on its own.


I'm grateful for humanity's ability to be resilient, to keep at it no matter how daunting the situation is.


I'm grateful for love because it's what makes the world go round.


I'm grateful for sangrias because, woof, the summer heat!


I'm grateful for summers. I feel like a kid on break from school whose days are now filled with eating ripe and juicy yellow mangoes and blue skies and sunshine and playing outdoors. I'm pretty sure I'm going to get prickly heat from all these mangoes, but I don't care. Summers are for being wild, and if eating mangoes is being wild, then I am wild. Rawr!


I'm grateful for the chance to take a trip across the South China Sea this week. Continental Southeast Asia, I'll see you in a few days!


As you start this week, be on the lookout for your silver linings. In whatever form they may take, they are sure to put a smile on your face. Have a great week ahead!

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

ARCHIVES:

 2023 by Closet Confidential. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page