top of page

FOLLOW ME:

In between

There are certain days when you're in between lunch and dinner and you're really hungry. It's days like this when all you really want is to tide you over until the sun sets. What to do? Before you stuff yourself with french fries, consider this.


Will had this great idea of hunting down a place that serves delicious hummus. And I was hungry, as I usually am, so I said yes, let's go. We found a little place called Argo's along Burgos Street in Makati. It's outdoor seating only but if you choose to sit in the covered area, there are fans that (kind of) cool you down. I like how underrated the place is. It's got about 5 tables in the covered area, and maybe 3 on the sidewalk.


Will found his hummus. I wanted to get a shawarma, but the server said it was too early and they've only started making it (it was around 2 in the afternoon). So I got some falafels instead.


I haven't had these in years, so I was happy to find them for P150 (a little over USD3). They were delicious. The sauces that came with the dish were very welcome, but I preferred the spicy one over the garlicky mayo. The restaurant might have used the local mayo because it was sweet.


We enjoyed every last bite, and we made it a point to remember to come here the next time we're in the same situation.


Location: Ground Floor, Citadel Inn, 5007 P. Burgos Street, Barangay Poblacion, Makati. Phone: (632) 869 3416. Hours: open always, according to the Facebook page.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

ARCHIVES:

 2023 by Closet Confidential. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page