top of page

FOLLOW ME:

FEATURE: Goodwood Park, Singapore

Another good morning from Singapore! I'm really happy about the hotel I'm staying at, more so because it's a stone's throw away from Orchard Road. Today's feature is Goodwood Park.

Today I'm feeling like a colonial, thanks to Goodwood's colonial/heritage feel. ✌ The hotel sits atop a hill, and is quite an imposing figure when seen from Scotts Road. Its architecture is made up of arches and little enclaves, and hallways that go a long, long way. I like the privacy of the Bali-style pool, although I've not been able to swim because...well...work, saving the world kind of thing. *wink*


I especially love my room. Sure, I'm given two single beds. I don't mind. It's comfy and dreamy, the pillows are luxurious, the blanket even more so, and I get a balcony. Yep, a hotel room with a balcony. Can I not leave?


The housekeeping staff is exceedingly efficient. I leave my room for the day, come back late in the afternoon, then leave again for dinner. When I come back for the night, soft music is playing as I open the door, the bed is turned, the high heels that I hastily kicked off of my feet and that landed somewhere in the middle of the room are discreetly placed upright in one corner, slippers are nearby.... Again, can I not leave?

Thank you for a fantastic stay!

Location: 22 Scotts Road, Singapore 228221. Phone: +65 67377411.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

ARCHIVES:

 2023 by Closet Confidential. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page